When a transcriptionist completes a file from the Orator Pro dictation system, is it immediately deleted from the system or does it remain on the system for a period of time?

From Bytescribe Support
Revision as of 14:32, 6 March 2024 by Admin (talk | contribs) (Created page with "When a file is completed by a transcriptionist, the file is marked as completed but remains on the system. Files are then purged automatically by the system after the number of days specified in the configuration settings. This may be 10 days or 300 days or any other length of time. Any file on the system may can be reassigned to a transcriptionist.")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

When a file is completed by a transcriptionist, the file is marked as completed but remains on the system. Files are then purged automatically by the system after the number of days specified in the configuration settings. This may be 10 days or 300 days or any other length of time. Any file on the system may can be reassigned to a transcriptionist.